The one that got away – Katy Perry

Verse 1 ;
Summer after high school when we first met
We’d make out in your Mustang to Radiohead
And on my 18th Birthday
We got matching tattoos

Verse 2 ;
Used to steal your parents’ liquor
And climb to the roof
Talk about our future
Like we had a clue
Never planned that one day
I’d be losing you

Chorus ;
In another life
I would be your girl
We’d keep all our promises
Be us against the world

In another life
I would make you stay
So I don’t have to say
You were the one that got away
The one that got away

Verse 3 ;
I was June and you were my Johnny Cash
Never one without the other, we made a pact
Sometimes when I miss you
I put those records on (Whoa)

Verse 4 ;
Someone said you had your tattoo removed
Saw you downtown singing the Blues
It’s time to face the music
I’m no longer your muse

Cho ;
But in another life
I would be your girl
We’d keep all our promises
Be us against the world
In another life
I would make you stay
So I don’t have to say
You were the one that got away
The one that got away
The o-o-o-o-o-one [x3]
The one that got away

Bridge ;
All this money can’t buy me a time machine (Nooooo)
Can’t replace you with a million rings (Nooooo)
I should’ve told you what you meant to me (Whoa)
‘Cause now I pay the price

Chorus ;
In another life
I would be your girl
We’d keep all our promises
Be us against the world

In another life
I would make you stay
So I don’t have to say
You were the one that got away
The one that got away

The o-o-o-o-o-one [x3]
In another life
I would make you stay
So I don’t have to say
You were the one that got away
The one that got away

image

Leave a Reply

